EYBL Dallas: Evaluations of Michigan Targets and more

First let me preface this and tell you a little bit about myself. I’ve been around basketball my entire life. My dad played at Tennessee Tech. I’ve gone with him to scout high school players for the OVC since I was in middle school up until I graduated College. I’ve played against many D1 Athletes, both in high school and in open gyms in college. I played 4 years at Ohio Northern University. My older brother coaches high school varsity in Michigan. I say all these things not to brag, but to just clarify I’m not some engineering major (no offense JoMo) who’s never picked up a basketball.

Every player I looked at, I’ve never seen play before. No film, no nothing. Since graduating college, I find myself more interested in the football team for some reason. I haven’t even looked at stats from today. I’m a clean canvas. It is important to consider, these are observations from one game each. I’m just going to go down the list and give my report on each player. These are my notes while watching.

Eric Davis:
Underwhelming athlete overall. Weak Handle of the ball. Fragile. The pace of the game seemed too fast for him. Poor defender. Bends over at the waste instead of bending the knees. At times it seemed like he hadn’t grown into his body. He was falling a lot at the slightest of contact. Hitch in his shot. Unable to create his own shot. Very emotional. This kid would not survive in the MAC, let alone B1G. If this kid truly wants to play basketball after high school, I think his best bet is the GLIAC or NAIA.

AJ Turner:
Played the entire 2h I believe and you wouldn’t know it. He is an extremely raw player. Needs a lot of work. Upside, he is a legitimate 6ft 6in maybe taller. Worth keeping an eye on because of his length. Wish I could comment on his shot, but I don’t even know if he took one in the 2h.

Miles Bridges: