Tickets Wanted / Exchange / Questions

Sorry if this is inappropriate, and I’ll happily take it down if it is, but I’m looking for a student ticket to the Maryland game. I’m a recent alum hoping to take my girlfriend, and already found one ticket. I promise we will be passionate and probably a little obnoxious

6 Likes

Thanks, Dylan!

How’d it go?

Was able to find 2 student tickets on Facebook. It’s crazy, 4th row seats for 20$ each (first come, first seated). I graduated in 2015, and I have to say that the general passion and noise coming from the students is way down, over the last few seasons (I never missed home games from 2011-15). The chants rarely stick and there isnt much hyped yelling while on D. I was also able to walk into those great seats 25 minutes before tip-off. That NEVER would have happened just 3 years ago.

3 Likes

Yes, the maize rage is certainly in need of a leadership change or something. Basically no cheers besides the basic “ooooohhhhhhh” on defense and the “Gooooo blue go clap clap clap” type stuff while on offense, all very half heartedly. It was clear in the Penn State game the the players really do feed off the energy of the crowd so I hope that gets better in the future.

2 Likes

It’s pretty clear the student section is full of fickle fans, only hyped when we are scoring and winning; probably true everywhere, but it’s hard to imagine Breslin or Kohl center ever getting so quiet. Nobody sticks to the offensive ‘rhythm’ chants. There weren’t even any good hecklers. That being said, the students >>>> the rest of the lower bowl. I was in general seating, in the lower bowl, for the PSU game and got yelled at just for standing, during the last 2 minutes. And there’s just no preemptive cheering; the noise only follows made shots and forced TO’s. The atmosphere could be so much better, even for these mediocre games/results, with an extra 15-25% of the lower bowl going to students

2 Likes