Desperate for true big man

I am a huge coach B fan but when is he going to realize that we need some serious help in the paint. Rebounding on both ends of the court and of course protecting the rim have become non existent. I see both Donnal and Doyle as power forward not centers that can command respect in the paint and Wilson as our new version of Horford. With no one on the roster with the skill set of Burke or Stauskas we are void of any drive and kick threat. I know I know some will say Caris… where did Gustavo go? He promised that Caris could carry the load and be all that Stauskas was and more.

Crickets…

I think he probably realized it before this season started. By the time he found out that Michigan would be losing Morgan, McGary, AND Horford, it was too late to grab a big that would be any better than Donnal/Doyle/Wilson. You new to following the sport?

It all comes down to the same excuse no matter what anybody says…poor JB just couldn’t have known that guys were leaving. Lame excuse…you need to anticipate every player on your roster leaving after 1-2 years. Turnover in college bball is simply common and expected in contemporary times. Deal with it and adjust accordingly.

And it’s comical that you are calling posters out for their post history despite not having any post history here yourself. Let’s not forget that you use to repeatedly tout Stefan Jankovich in the comments section. Terrible call there.

It all comes down to the same excuse no matter what anybody says.........poor JB just couldn't have known that guys were leaving. Lame excuse.......you need to anticipate every player on your roster leaving after 1-2 years. Turnover in college bball is simply common and expected in contemporary times. Deal with it and adjust accordingly.